Commonwealth Journal

Local News

November 6, 2008

LIHEAP taking applications

Local News

The cost of home heating is a problem for many low-income Kentuckians.

The Lake Cumberland Community Action Agency may be able to help. Apply at the community action office (410 East Mt. Vernon St., Somerset; phone 606-679-8203) in your county for the Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP).

Applications are taken in order of the last name of the head of household. Choose the date on the calendar which contains the first letter of your last name.

Applications will be taken through Dec. 12, 2008.

If you cannot apply on your assigned day, contact the local community action agency to make other arrangements.

On your assigned day, go to 410 East Mt. Vernon St., Somerset; phone 606-679-6203.

Please bring the following information on your designated day:

• Your most recent heating bill or verification from your landlord that the heating expenses are included in your rent.

• Social Security Number or permanent resident card number (Green Card) for everyone living in the household.

• Proof of your household’s (all members) income for the preceding month.

For more information, call 1-800-456-3452 or 1-800-372-2973 (TTY available for the hearing impaired).





Please come to the local office if your name begins with:

Thursday, Nov. 6: B

Friday, Nov. 7: Closed

Monday, Nov. 10: C

Tuesday, Nov. 11: Staff Day

Wednesday, Nov. 12: C

Thursday, Nov. 13: D, E

Friday, Nov. 14: Closed

Monday, Nov. 17: F, G

Tuesday, Nov. 18: H

Wednesday, Nov. 19: H

Thursday, Nov. 20: I, J

Friday, Nov. 21: Closed

Monday, Nov. 24: K, L

Tuesday, Nov. 25: M

Wednesday and Thursday, Nov. 26-27: Staff Day

Friday, Nov. 28: Closed

Monday, Dec. 1: M

Tuesday, Dec. 2: N, O, P

Wednesday, Dec. 3: Q, R

Thursday, Dec. 4: S

Friday, Dec. 5: Closed

Monday, Dec. 8: S

Tuesday, Dec. 9: T

Wednesday, Dec. 10: U, V, W

Thursday, Dec. 11: X, Y, Z

Friday, Dec. 12: Open

1
Text Only
Local News
News Live
AP Video
Arizona Prison Chief: Execution Wasn't Botched Calif. Police Investigate Peacock Shooting Death Raw: Protesters, Soldiers Clash in West Bank Police: Doctor Who Shot Gunman 'Saved Lives' 'Modern Family' Star on Gay Athletes Coming Out MN Twins Debut Beer Vending Machine DA: Pa. Doctor Fired Back at Hospital Gunman Raw: Iowa Police Dash Cam Shows Wild Chase Obama Seeks Limits on US Company Mergers Abroad Large Family to Share NJ Lottery Winnings U.S. Flights to Israel Resume After Ban Lifted Official: Air Algerie Flight 'probably Crashed' TSA Administrator on Politics and Flight Bans Raw: National Guard Helps Battle WA Wildfires Raw: Ukraine's Donetsk Residents Flee Senators Push to End Hamas Threat in Cease-Fire A Young Victim's Premonition, Hug Before MH17 Raw: Deadly Storm Hits Virginia Campground Death Penalty Expert: 'This is a Turning Point' Raw: MH17 Victim's Bodies Arrive in Netherlands
Facebook
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Stocks