Commonwealth Journal

Local News

November 6, 2008

LIHEAP taking applications

Local News

The cost of home heating is a problem for many low-income Kentuckians.

The Lake Cumberland Community Action Agency may be able to help. Apply at the community action office (410 East Mt. Vernon St., Somerset; phone 606-679-8203) in your county for the Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP).

Applications are taken in order of the last name of the head of household. Choose the date on the calendar which contains the first letter of your last name.

Applications will be taken through Dec. 12, 2008.

If you cannot apply on your assigned day, contact the local community action agency to make other arrangements.

On your assigned day, go to 410 East Mt. Vernon St., Somerset; phone 606-679-6203.

Please bring the following information on your designated day:

• Your most recent heating bill or verification from your landlord that the heating expenses are included in your rent.

• Social Security Number or permanent resident card number (Green Card) for everyone living in the household.

• Proof of your household’s (all members) income for the preceding month.

For more information, call 1-800-456-3452 or 1-800-372-2973 (TTY available for the hearing impaired).





Please come to the local office if your name begins with:

Thursday, Nov. 6: B

Friday, Nov. 7: Closed

Monday, Nov. 10: C

Tuesday, Nov. 11: Staff Day

Wednesday, Nov. 12: C

Thursday, Nov. 13: D, E

Friday, Nov. 14: Closed

Monday, Nov. 17: F, G

Tuesday, Nov. 18: H

Wednesday, Nov. 19: H

Thursday, Nov. 20: I, J

Friday, Nov. 21: Closed

Monday, Nov. 24: K, L

Tuesday, Nov. 25: M

Wednesday and Thursday, Nov. 26-27: Staff Day

Friday, Nov. 28: Closed

Monday, Dec. 1: M

Tuesday, Dec. 2: N, O, P

Wednesday, Dec. 3: Q, R

Thursday, Dec. 4: S

Friday, Dec. 5: Closed

Monday, Dec. 8: S

Tuesday, Dec. 9: T

Wednesday, Dec. 10: U, V, W

Thursday, Dec. 11: X, Y, Z

Friday, Dec. 12: Open

1
Text Only
Local News
News Live
AP Video
Texas Scientists Study Ebola Virus Smartphone Powered Paper Plane Debuts at Airshow Southern Accent Reduction Class Cancelled in TN Raw: Deadly Landslide Hits Indian Village Obama Chides House GOP for Pursuing Lawsuit New Bill Aims to Curb Sexual Assault on Campus Russia Counts Cost of New US, EU Sanctions 3Doodler Bring 3-D Printing to Your Hand Six PA Cops Indicted for Robbing Drug Dealers Britain Testing Driverless Cars on Roadways Raw: Thousands Flocking to German Crop Circle At Least 20 Chikungunya Cases in New Jersey Raw: Obama Eats Ribs in Kansas City In Virginia, the Rise of a New Space Coast Raw: Otters Enjoy Water Slides at Japan Zoo NCAA Settles Head-injury Suit, Will Change Rules Raw: Japanese Soldiers Storm Beach in Exercises Raw: Weapons Fire Hits UN School in Gaza Raw: Rocket Launches Into Space With Cargo Ship Broken Water Main Floods UCLA
Facebook
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Stocks